Concert Series

Next to the Word of God, the noble art of music is the greatest treasure in the world. 
- Martin Luther
 
Concert Series at NPCNPC presents a full calendar of musical events featuring some of the finest ensembles and soloists from the DC area, across the nation and around the world.   
Drawing on the gorgeous acoustics of our beautiful sanctuary, and our glorious Aeolian-Skinner organ (not to mention our ample free parking!), many major arts organizations find a welcome home at NPC for their subscription seasons or special concerts. Information and tickets are available through the individual organizations’ websites.
 
2018-2019
 
Sunday, September 16, 2018, 3 p.m.
Handel and Back: Sing a New Song
Pre-Concert Lecture at  2 p.m. in Chapel
Reception following concert in Stone Hall
 
Sunday, October 14, 2018, 5 p.m.
 
Sunday, October 28, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
The Earth and I
Pre-concert lecture at 4:00 p.m. in Chapel
 
Sunday, November 11, 2018, 4:30 p.m.
A Farewell to Arms: A World War I Centennial Concert 
 
Monday, November 19, 1:00 p.m.
 
Sunday, December 9, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
Handel's Messiah
 
Sunday, December 16, 2018, 3:00 p.m.
Christmas with the Consort
Reception following in the Court of Flags and Narthex
 
Sunday, January 6, 2019, 4:30 p.m.
A Twelfth Night Concert
 
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Joint Concert
Reception following concert in Stone Hall.
 
Sunday, March 3, 2019, 5 p.m. 
Pre-concert talk at 4 p.m. in the Chapel
 
Sunday, March 10, 2019, 3 p.m.
Bach, Vivaldi, and the Italian Influence
Pre-concert lecture at 2 p.m. in the Chapel
Reception following concert in Stone Hall.
 
Sunday, March 17, 2019, 4:00 p.m.
Reception following concert in Stone Hall
 
NPC Palm Sunday Concert
Sunday, April 14, 2019, 5 p.m.
 
Sunday, May 5, 2019, 3:00 p.m. 
Easter and Ascension Oratorios 
Pre-concert lecture at 2:00 p.m. in Chapel
Reception following concert in Stone Hall
 
Sunday, May 19, 2019, 4:30 p.m.
An Ode to Spring
 
Sunday, June 2, 2018, 5 p.m.
 
NPC Doxology Service
Sunday, June 9, 2019, 10:45 a.m. 
 
Sunday, June 9, 2019, 5 p.m.
Spring Concert 2019